

SHROPSHIRE CYCLING CLUBS ASSOCIATION



Incorporating West Cheshire Time Trials Cycling Association And Manchester & District TTA 100 Mile Championship Including the Friction and Hydraulic Services Shropshire Championship Points Series Round 12 of 16 The Brian Mears (Bricks) Ltd Shropshire Championship 100

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under it's Rules and Regulations

Open 100 Miles Time Trial

Sunday 14th July 2019

Official Results

Timekeepers: Kate Wooder & Dominic McGuiness - Birkenhead Victoria CC

CTT Observer - Bob Williams - Mersey Roads

Course: D100/2A

Marshals & Officials: Members of SCCA, WCTTCA & M&DTTA

<u>Awards</u>

(One rider - one prize applies except Team and SCCA awards)

	1st	Adam Darby	Transition Race Team	3:49:59	£40.00
Category A	2nd	Ben Norbury	Congleton CC	3:50:27	£30.00
	3rd	Victor Chetta	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	3:54:39	£20.00
	1st	Jason Walkley	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	4:03:36	£25.00
Category B	2nd	Richard Sadlier	Wolverhampton Wheelers Cycling Club	4:09:01	£15.00
Category C	3rd	Ronan O'cualain	Seamons CC	4:10:09	£10.00
	1st	Paul Longley	Weaver Valley CC	4:25:11	£25.00
	2nd	Gareth Brookes	North Shropshire Wheelers	4:30:05	£15.00
Women	3rd	Steven Hazeldine	Stone Wheelers CC	4:36:24	£10.00
	1st	Emily Martin	Weaver Valley CC	4:27:53	£40.00
women	2nd	Jill Wilkinson	Chester RC	4:31:05	£30.00
Vet on Std	1st	Adrian Hughes	Seamons CC	+58:56	£40.00
	2nd	Phillip Warburton	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	+50:52	£30.00
	3rd	Alan Chorley	Seamons CC	+50:34	£20.00
Fastest Team	Adrian Hughes - Alan Chorley - Ronan O'cualain		Seamons CC	12:06:49	£45 (£15 each)
	1st SCCA Rider	Victor Chetta	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	3:54:39	£20.00
SCCA AWARDS	1st SCCA Woman	Helen Tudor	Oswestry Paragon CC	5:00:08	£20.00
	1st SCCA Vet on Standard	Victor Chetta	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	+49:32	£20.00

WCTTCA and M&DTTA awards will be confirmed separately by the respective organisations.

FULL RESULT

Position	No.	Name	Club	Gender	Category	Group	Actual Time	Vet. Std.	+/- VetStd
1	60	Adam Darby	Transition Race Team	Male	Senior	A	3:49:59	- vei. siu.	-
2	20	Ben Norbury	Congleton CC	Male	Senior	A	3:50:27	_	-
3	70	Victor Chetta	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	A	3:54:39	4:44:11	+49:32
4	50	Adrian Hughes	Seamons CC	Male	Veteran	A	3:56:02	4:54:58	+58:56
5	40	Matthew Davies	Holohan Coaching Race Team	Male	Senior	A	3:56:33		- 30.30
6	25	Chris Reynolds	Liverpool Century RC	Male	Senior	A	3:59:09		_
7	15	Mark Jones	Wrexham RC	Male	Veteran	A	4:00:31	4:46:19	+45:48
8	30	Alan Chorley	Seamons CC	Male	Veteran	A	4:00:31	4:51:12	+50:34
9	12	Jason Walkley	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior	B	4:03:36	4.51.12	+30.34
10	31	lan Nisbett	Hafren CC	Male	Veteran	A	4:05:22	4:49:18	+43:56
10	35	Kirk Vickers	Holohan Coaching Race Team	Male	Senior	A	4:06:19	4.49.10	+43.30
11	32	Richard Sadlier	Wolverhampton Wheelers Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	B	4:09:01	4:50:15	+41:14
	61			Male				4.30.13	741.14
13		Sam Taylor	Weaver Valley CC		Senior	A	4:09:15	-	-
14	62	Ronan O'cualain	Seamons CC	Male	Veteran	B	4:10:09	4:45:16	+35:07
15	51	Phillip Warburton	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	Male	Veteran	A	4:10:20	5:01:12	+50:52
16	36	Tim Marshall	Seamons CC	Male	Veteran	В	4:13:06	4:46:19	+33:13
17	67	Jed Friskney	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	Male	Senior	В	4:14:54	-	-
18	21	Simon Higgins	Liverpool Century RC	Male	Veteran	A	4:16:40	5:02:23	+45:43
19	10	Alistair Stanway	Weaver Valley CC	Male	Veteran	A	4:20:20	4:54:00	+33:40
20	66	Mat Stephenson	Congleton CC	Male	Veteran	A	4:22:07	4:54:00	+31:53
21	55	Colin Hayes	Liverpool Century RC	Male	Veteran	A	4:24:44	4:53:04	+28:20
22	44	Paul Longley	Weaver Valley CC	Male	Senior	C	4:25:11	-	-
23	27	Tim Rex	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	В	4:26:15	4:49:18	+23:03
24	47	Emily Martin	Weaver Valley CC	Female	Senior	В	4:27:53	-	-
25	63	James Neale	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Senior	В	4:29:06	-	-
26	53	Gareth Brookes	North Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	С	4:30:05	4:54:00	+23:55
27	11	Jill Wilkinson	Chester RC	Female	Veteran	А	4:31:05	5:24:31	+53:26
28	37	Stephen Sladin	Congleton CC	Male	Veteran	В	4:32:26	4:54:58	+22:32
29	48	Steven Hazeldine	Stone Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	С	4:36:24	4:55:56	+19:32
30	42	Nicholas Long	Nova Raiders CC	Male	Senior	В	4:37:14	-	-
31	58	Claire Davies	Hinckley Cycle Racing Club	Female	Veteran	С	4:39:04	5:19:41	+40:37
32	19	Nigel Briggs	South Pennine RC	Male	Veteran	В	4:39:41	5:01:12	+21:31
33	64	Andrew Lacon	Nova Raiders CC	Male	Senior	В	4:40:25	-	-
34	69	lan Hawkins	Port Sunlight Wheelers	Male	Veteran	В	4:44:32	4:54:00	+9:28
35	57	Roger Squire	Wrexham RC	Male	Veteran	В	4:47:18	4:53:04	+5:46
36	17	David Gostelow	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	В	4:48:36	5:04:54	+16:18
37	24	Adrian Derbyshire	Leek CC - Den Engel Belgian Bar	Male	Veteran	C	4:49:29	4:50:15	+0:46
38	38	Andy Whitehead	Seamons CC	Male	Veteran	C	4:56:05	4:58:59	+2:54
39	59	Alistair Hatton	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	C	4:56:52	5:00:04	+3:12
40	23	Richard Tennant	Manchester Triathlon Club	Male	Senior	C	4:58:42	-	-
41	29	Helen Tudor	Oswestry Paragon CC	Female	Veteran	C	5:00:08	5:30:02	+29:54
42	43	lan Casson	Birkenhead Victoria CC	Male	Veteran	C	5:08:26	5:12:29	+4:03
42	28	Robert Elliott	Wrekinsport CC	Male	Veteran	C C	5:10:51	5:16:11	+4:03
44	54	Leigh Jones	Graham Weigh Racing-Deeside Olympic	Male	Senior	C C	5:10:51	5.10.11	-
								-	
45	39	Stuart Liggins	EvoVelo Racing	Male	Senior	C	5:13:34	-	- 30.46
46	22	Lee Mckervey	Coventry Triathletes	Male	Veteran	C	5:16:02 5:17:26	4:45:16	-30:46
47	49	Penny Wilkin	Solihull CC	Female	Veteran	C	5:17:26	5:22:11	+4:45
48	13	Nichola Rorke	Exeter Whs CC	Female	Veteran	C	5:18:21	5:28:56	+10:35
49	14	Corinna O'connor	Coventry Road Club	Female	Veteran	C	5:21:25	5:25:39	+4:14
50	7	Dave Mellor	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	Male	Veteran	C	5:37:03	5:02:23	-34:40
51	9	Sarah Mcnaney	Solihull CC	Female	Veteran	C	5:43:42	5:40:52	-2:50
52	8	Andy Cutting	Coventry Triathletes	Male	Veteran	C	6:01:38	4:55:56	-65:42
DNF	26	Philip Hill	Chester RC						
DNF	33	Dean Dovey	Nova Raiders CC						
DNF	65	David Mcleavy	City RC (Hull)						
DNF	68	Deb Hutson-lumb	Nova Raiders CC						
DNS(A)	16	Philip Knupfer	Manchester Bicycle Club				ļ		
DNS(A)	18	Gemma Webster	Harry Middleton CC						
		David Barry	sportfagley						
DNS(A)	34								
DNS(A) DNS(A)	34 45	Daniel Mathers	Seamons CC						
		•	Seamons CC Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)						
DNS(A)	45	Daniel Mathers							
DNS(A) DNS(A)	45 46	Daniel Mathers Arthur Winstanley	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)						

Despite the last minute change of course due to traffic lights, and the threat of traffic lights at High Ercall too which fortunately did not happen, we did manage to get an event, so thank you all for your forebearance and participation.

A bit cooler than last year but at least Peplow now has a good surface which was no doubt much appreciated with four passages instead of three as planned.

A huge thank you to all the officials and marshals for their total help and co-operation with all the changes to locations and times. It is down to them that the event was so smoothly run. I've had a number of comments again this year about the high standard of marshalling so we all owe them a great deal.

I will contact all prizewinners to arrange payment ..

Photos from the event taken by:

Brian Kimroy:-

https://kimroy-photography.co.uk/gallery2/main.php?g2_itemId=100894

Rob Jones:-

https://www.flickr.com/photos/142762212@N02/albums/72157709642897387

Dave York – Event Secretary

134 Lythwood Road, Bayston Hill, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 OLW

Tel: 01743 874444

Mob: 07962 103325

eMail: dave.w.york@internet.com

16 July 2019